Account Deletion Page for
Mother Goose Health Mobile Application

We are so sorry to see you go.

Effect of Account Deletion

You will no longer have access to
     -Your Mother Goose Health care manager
     -Your remote patient monitoring data
     -Mother Goose Health patient education, critical health alerts, text messages, and push notifications
     -Any part of the Mother Goose Health mobile application

Your provider will no longer be able to transmit data to Mother Goose Health.

Mother Goose Health will no longer be able to transmit data to your provider.

You will not be able to
     -Access Mother Goosed Heath mental health, lactation, physical therapy, nutrition or doula support
     -Order breast pumps, supplies, and any other necessary items paid for by your insurance vis-a-vis Mother Goose Health

Mother Goose Health will not retain your personal health information.

ONCE THIS REQUEST IS COMPLETED IT IS PERMANENT AND CANNOT BE CHANGED.

Completing the Process

If you have the Mother Goose Health installed on your device you can easily go to the settings pages and delete your account via our self-service tool.

If you no longer have the Mother Goose Health application on your device, please connect with our team by emailing your name and date of birth and put "ACCOUNT DELETION" in the subject line. We respect your choices and will not question your decision, however, to confirm your identity a team member from Mother Goose Health will reach out to you via telephone before deleting your account.